Local Organizations

Sunman Park Board

The mission of Sunman Park Board is to provide superior and cost effective recreation and park experience that is attractive and accessible for all of the Sunman community, creating a better quality of life, access to the outdoors, and the opportunity for play for all ages and abilities.

The park board oversees the rental and maintenance of the Sunman Park, including the Campbell Building and park shelters.

For park rental contact the Clerk-Treasurer at 812-623-2066.

Park Board Members:

President: Erick Taylor

Vice President: Julie Brock

Secretary: Tricia Freyer

Treasurer: Milinda Middlebrooks


Sunman Revitalization Initiative

The Sunman Revitalization Initiative is an organization made up of local private citizens and business leaders. We work on behalf of the citizens of Sunman, Indiana to enable community development. Through key investments in the town of Sunman our mission is to create a safe, and aesthetically pleasing environment where families and businesses can flourish.

Our goals:
• Attract new businesses to the town of Sunman, Indiana.
• Make determinations on the existing structures to enable rehabilitation and save our historic landmarks when possible.
• When rehabilitation of existing structures is not possible provide financial support to raze buildings deemed unsafe for our community.
• Provide safe spaces, and green places, for families and children.

Sunman Food Pantry

The Sunman Food Pantry is located in Penntown, Indiana. The food pantry services local families in need and relies on donations.

Phone Number: 812-623-3410


Ripley County Chamber of Commerce

The Ripley County Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization with the mission to attract, retain and develop business.

Click here to join or learn more.


Sunman Beautification Committee

The Sunman Beautification Committee purchases and maintains all of the potted plants that line Meridian Street.

For more information contact Town Hall at: 812-623-2066.

Committee Members:

President: Pat Scharf

Treasurer: Melissa Wolf


Carol Ziegler

Twila Stith

Yvonne Schneider

Wanda Retzner